Amazon Canada Incompetence

By Amazon Canada, I am referring to the Amazon Advantage Canada operation. Pure, unadulterated incompetence. Support requests go something like this: - Me: Here is my problem, with detail - AC: Request for information (which is already in the detail) - Me: Submission of requested info, again - AC: Thank you, please wait - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: It is fixed now, please try again - Me: No, it is still broken - AC: Thank you, please wait - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: It is fixed now, please try again - Me: No, it is still broken - AC: We tried to call you, please provide a time to discuss this isse - Me: No, we don't need to talk, please fix the problem - AC: Thank you, please wait - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: We are working on this, thank you for your patience - AC: It is fixed now, please try again - Me: No, it is still broken - AC: Please send screenshots with dates (obviously they don't believe me) - Me: Submission of requested info, again - AC: We tried to call you, please provide a time to discuss this isse - Me: No, we don't need to talk, please fix the problem - AC: Thank you, please wait Repeat with various slight modifications. This has happened to me twice now, with different issues, and it is completely maddening. First, they cannot update an item in inventory. After three months of this nonsense, I just removed/discontinued the item. The second time, most recently, they can't update my bank information and my account is locked and I can't update it myself. This has been the situation now for over a month. Well, bye bye Amazon Canada, incompetence par excellence.

Comments are closed.